Hi. If you have reached this page, I am probably
communicating with you about a VRBO or Airbnb rental.

Most prefer to deal direct with me and I can pay via Paypal (friend transfer),
Venmo, send a check in priority mail, etc. 100% flexible on this end.

My only critical requirement is high speed internet so I can do my job remotely.

I am fully vaccinated - 2 shot Pfizer, April 2021 in Colorado.
I got my booster in Moab.

If you want to reach out to me directly, please email me at

or call me at

Would love to chat before we finalize an agreement.
References are no problem. Have been traveling/renting 12 months a year for 8+ years.
Before that, rented during summers for 15+ years (while daughter was growing up)
70% of my rentals are for 3 months and rest are 2 months long.

I will also leave your home spotless, so I will be invited back someday.
And I like to clean because it helps me feel grounded and less like a tourist.

My latest rentals have been in:
    Estes Park, Colorado
    Keystone, Colorado
    Winter Park, Colorado
    Escalante, Utah   
    Moab, Utah
    Golden, British Columbia
    Park City, Utah
    Hamilton, Montana
    Grand Lake, Colorado
    Silverthorne, Colorado
    [Took a break and lived with daughter early 2020 during COVID]

My home base is in Westminster, Colorado where my daughter lives.
I also travel to Alaska and Canada.

Here is some business info about me, so you can check my bona fides:
David Gossett



I hike 50+ times per year. My Twitter account has many of my hiking pictures.
I am also an avid LinkedIn commenter and have a lot of information on that site.